Committee Details

Back to List

Risk Management Advisory Committee, Forsyth County


The Forsyth County Risk Management Advisory Committee (the Committee) is for the benefit of an efficient and economical risk management program for the County of Forsyth (the County). The Committee offers advice and consultation on various topics related to risk management to the County.


The Committee members consist of six (6) appointed individuals who must be residents of the County and have professional experience in risk management and two (2) voting ex-officio members, the County Chief Financial Officer and the County Risk Manager. Persons eligible for appointment must have experience in corporate risk management, loss prevention and control, occupational safety and health, claims administration, insurance placement and brokerage, insurance defense law, employee benefits, actuarial work, or other risk management experience satisfactory to the Board of Commissioners. Members shall be appointed staggered terms of three years.


Meetings are held quarterly on the fourth floor of the Forsyth County Government Center located at 201 N. Chestnut Street.

Open Appointments

The following appointments are open for applicants:

Capacity and Additional Information
Deadline to Apply
No data to display

District Map

District Map

District A
Everette Witherspoon - Term Expires: Dec. 2018
Walter Marshall - Term Expires: Dec. 2018
District B
Richard V. Linville - Term Expires: Dec. 2016
Don Martin - Term Expires: Dec. 2018
David R. Plyler - Term Expires: Dec. 2016
Gloria D. Whisenhunt - Term Expires: Dec. 2016
At Large
Ted Kaplan - Term Expires: Dec. 2018

Forsyth County Code

The County Code is the official record of ordinances adopted by the Forsyth County Board of Commissioners. By clicking on the link below, you will be able to access an online copy of the County Code.

Please note that when you click on this link, you will be leaving the Forsyth County website and entering a website owned and operated by Municipal Code Corporation, also known as “Municode.” The County Code displayed on the Municode site is updated annually and, therefore, may not contain recently approved ordinances.

View the Forsyth County Code

TV Broadcast Schedule

View our TV Broadcast on the Government Channel The Commissioner's meetings, held on Mondays, are broadcast live at 6:00 pm on WSTV 13 - The Government Channel. They are rebroadcast the following Tuesday at 9:00 AM and the following Wednesday at 9:00 pm.

The Commissioner's briefings, held on Thursdays, are broadcast live at 2:00 pm on WSTV 13 - The Government Channel. They are rebroadcast the same day at 6:00 pm.