Bill Whiteheart

Bill Whiteheart 540 Cedarbrook Court
Lewisville, NC 27023
(336) 703-2006

Initially Elected:
December, 2004

Term Expires:
December, 2014


  • Business Owner/Operator - Advertising - Equipment Sales & Leasing - Farming


  • R. J. Reynolds High School
  • East Carolina University
  • University of Tennessee

Community Service

  • North Carolina Association of County Commissioners – District Director
  • North Carolina Association of County Commissioners - Board of Directors
  • North Carolina Association of County Commissioners - Finance Committee
  • National Association of Counties - Transportation Steering Committee
  • National Association of Counties - Airport Sub-Committee – National Chairman
  • Airport Commission of Forsyth County - Chairman
  • Winston-Salem Air Show - Co Founder
  • Piedmont Triad Airport Authority - Board of Directors
  • North Carolina Governors Aviation Development Task Force
  • Centenary United Methodist Church – Member
  • Congressional Small Business Summit – selected a North Carolina Delegate on three occasions
  • Forsyth County Audit Committee - Chairman
  • Forsyth County Emergency Management Advisory Council
  • Forsyth County Republican Party – Executive Committee Member; Precinct Chairman; Delegate to County, District and State Conventions
  • Forsyth County Republican Men's Club - Past President
  • Fifth Congressional District Republican Party - Executive Committee
  • North Carolina Republican Party - State Executive Committee
  • Habitat for Humanity – Volunteer and Pro Bono Supplier
  • Lewisville Civic Club – Past President
  • North Carolina Cattlemen’s Association – Life Member
  • North Carolina Delegation for Small Business – Past President
  • North Carolina Governor’s Conference on Small Business – Steering Committee and Delegate
  • Outdoor Advertising Association of North Carolina (OAANC) – President
  • Piedmont Authority for Regional Transportation (PART) – Board of Trustees
  • WSFC Teacher of the Year Selection Committee - County Commissioner Committee Member
  • Whitehouse Conference on Small Business – Delegate
  • Winston-Salem Business, Inc. - Board of Directors
  • Winston-Salem Chamber of Commerce - Board of Directors

Award and Honors

  • Carolina Marlin Club - Past President
  • Congressional Small Business Summit – appointed Delegate by Senator Jesse Helms
  • “Elizabeth Rominger Cunningham Award” – presented by the Mental Health Association in Forsyth County, Inc. to honor and recognize special achievement in fund raising
  • Forsyth County Law Enforcement Memorial Committee – Certificate of Appreciation in recognition of valuable contributions to National Law Enforcement Week
  • Morehead - Beaufort Yacht Club - Past President / Commodore
  • National Federation of Independent Business (NFIB) – four term North Carolina Chairman
  • North Carolina Institute of Political Leadership, University of North Carolina at Wilmington – selected a "Fellow"
  • North Carolina Outdoor Advertising Association (NCOAA) – Board of Directors - Past President
  • “North Carolina Small Business Champion of the Year” - presented by National Federation of Independent Business (NFIB), to honor and recognize selection as the singular recipient among more than fifteen thousand members operating small businesses in North Carolina

District Map

District Map

At Large
Bill Whiteheart - Term Expires: Dec. 2014
District A
Everette Witherspoon - Term Expires: Dec. 2014
Walter Marshall - Term Expires: Dec. 2014
District B
Mark Baker - Term Expires: Dec. 2014
Richard V. Linville - Term Expires: Dec. 2016
David R. Plyler - Term Expires: Dec. 2016
Gloria D. Whisenhunt - Term Expires: Dec. 2016

Forsyth County Code

The County Code is the official record of ordinances adopted by the Forsyth County Board of Commissioners. By clicking on the link below, you will be able to access an online copy of the County Code.

Please note that when you click on this link, you will be leaving the Forsyth County website and entering a website owned and operated by Municipal Code Corporation, also known as “Municode.” The County Code displayed on the Municode site is updated annually and, therefore, may not contain recently approved ordinances.

View the Forsyth County Code

TV Broadcast Schedule

View our TV Broadcast on the Government Channel The Commissioner's meetings, held on Mondays, are broadcast live at 6:00 pm on WSTV 13 - The Government Channel. They are rebroadcast the following Tuesday at 9:00 AM and the following Wednesday at 9:00 pm.

The Commissioner's briefings, held on Thursdays, are broadcast live at 2:00 pm on WSTV 13 - The Government Channel. They are rebroadcast the same day at 6:00 pm.