Everette Witherspoon

Everette Witherspoon 181 E. Sixth Street, #514
Winston-Salem, NC 27101
(336) 416-9388

Initially Elected:
December, 2010

Term Expires:
December, 2018


  • Social Worker


  • Masters in Social Work from University of Michigan School of Social Work - 2006
  • Bachelors in Social Work from Jackson State University School of Social Work - 2000
  • Diploma Robert B. Glenn High School - 1996

Community Service

  • Member N.C. Association of Black County Commissioners
  • Member N.C. Association of County Commissioners
  • Center Point LME Board Member
  • Library Board Member
  • 10 Year Plan to End Homelessness Board Member

Favorite Quote

  • "Darkness cannot drive out darkness; only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate; only love can do that." ~ Martin Luther King, Jr.

District Map

District Map

District A
Everette Witherspoon - Term Expires: Dec. 2018
Walter Marshall - Term Expires: Dec. 2018
District B
Richard V. Linville - Term Expires: Dec. 2016
Don Martin - Term Expires: Dec. 2018
David R. Plyler - Term Expires: Dec. 2016
Gloria D. Whisenhunt - Term Expires: Dec. 2016
At Large
Ted Kaplan - Term Expires: Dec. 2018

Forsyth County Code

The County Code is the official record of ordinances adopted by the Forsyth County Board of Commissioners. By clicking on the link below, you will be able to access an online copy of the County Code.

Please note that when you click on this link, you will be leaving the Forsyth County website and entering a website owned and operated by Municipal Code Corporation, also known as “Municode.” The County Code displayed on the Municode site is updated annually and, therefore, may not contain recently approved ordinances.


View the Forsyth County Code

TV Broadcast Schedule

View our TV Broadcast on the Government Channel The Commissioner's meetings, held on Mondays, are broadcast live at 6:00 pm on WSTV 13 - The Government Channel. They are rebroadcast the following Tuesday at 9:00 AM and the following Wednesday at 9:00 pm.

The Commissioner's briefings, held on Thursdays, are broadcast live at 2:00 pm on WSTV 13 - The Government Channel. They are rebroadcast the same day at 6:00 pm.