• By Forsyth County Public Library
  • Posted Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Book Sale Season at FCPL

Book Sale season is finally here. Come to any one of the books sales at various branch locations. These book sales are led by the Friends of the Library, and your support goes a long way to helping them help us make the library an even greater place to be and to serve our community.

Upcoming book sales are scheduled as follows:

  • Southside Branch
    • Wednesday, May 8 from 9 a.m. to 8 p.m.
    • Thursday, May 9 from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.
    • Friday, May 10 from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.
    • Saturday, May 11 from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Central Library
    • Friday, May 17 from noon to 5:30 p.m.
    • Saturday, May 18 from 10 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
    • Sunday, May 19 from 1 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.
  • Walkertown Branch
    • Thursday, May 16 from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
    • Friday, May 17 from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
    • Saturday, May 18 from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.
  • Malloy/Jordan East Winston Heritage Center
    • Saturday, May 25 from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.
If you are interested in becoming a Friend of the Library, you can learn more by visiting the Friends of the Library page of our website.