

RESOLUTION OF THE FORSYTH COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS

Regarding an Agreement for Electioneering Restrictions at Certain One-Stop Early Voting Location

WHEREAS, the Forsyth County Board of Elections hereby finds that the non-public One-Stop Early Voting location listed below allow the use of their facility on a voluntary basis and with certain restrictions regarding to electioneering at the One-Stop location during the early voting period;

NO SIGNS ALLOWED AT ANY TIME AND CAMPAIGNING ALLOWED ONLY IN THE ELECTIONEERING ZONE

Winston First Assembly of God

WHEREAS, a One-Stop Early Voting location has requested that no signs be allowed at any time and campaigning allowed only in the electioneering zone during the One-Stop Early Voting period and;

WHEREAS, the Executive Director of the State Board of Elections may grant special permission for a county board of elections to enter into an agreement with the owners or managers of a nonpublic building to use the building as a voting place on the condition that election-related activity as described in G.S. 163-166.4(b) not be permitted on their property adjacent to the buffer zone; and

WHEREAS, the Forsyth County Board of Elections attests to the inability to find a suitable location as a One-Stop Early Voting location in this portion of the county; and

WHEREAS, the Forsyth County Board of Elections attests to that the pattern of voting places, subject to this agreement, does not disproportionately favor any party, racial or ethnic group, or candidate; and

WHEREAS, the Forsyth County Board of Elections will require the Lead of the early voting location to monitor the grounds around the voting place to ensure that the restriction on election-related activity shall apply to all candidates and parties equally.

THEREFORE, BE IT HEREBY RESOLVED, that, pursuant to G. S. 163-166.4, this special agreement for electioneering restrictions at voting locations shall be valid for as long as the location is used as an One-Stop Early Voting location.

Robert Durrah, Jr. – Chairperson	Date
Catherine Jourdan - Secretary	Date
Chad Doomy - Member	Date
Alfred Harvey - Member	Date
Adam Draper - Member	Date

Approved this August 16, 2022.