• By Nicole Harterink
  • Posted Wednesday, May 15, 2024

FCPL Summer Reading Adventure begins June 7

The Forsyth County Public Library is gearing up for a great summer with its annual Summer Reading Program. The 2024 Summer Reading theme is Adventure Begins at Your Library, a sentiment that’s true all year long. Our programs, performances, and reading recommendations take our customers on adventures to other lands, other worlds, and other times.

The summer’s adventures begin with a Summer Reading Kickoff at the Forsyth County Central Library on Friday, June 7 from 6-7:30 p.m . We’ll have programs, activities, and information for all ages, including Summer Reading calendars, reading recommendation bookmarks, and reading logs that can be turned in for prizes.

If you're not already a Forsyth County Public Library cardholder, consider signing up at the June 7 kickoff or anytime this summer. The library cards are free, accepted at libraries in several surrounding counties, and provide access to more than 8.3 million items in our catalog and the NC Cardinal consortium.

We look forward to seeing new and longtime Forsyth County Public Library customers at our branches this summer. Visit the Summer Reading Website throughout June and July for information about exciting programs coming to branches this summer.

County Services

Computer Training Bridge
Open Your Home and Your Heart . . . Adopt a Child

Contact Us

Paddison Memorial Branch (Kernersville)

248 Harmon Lane
Kernersville, NC.
Phone: 336 703 2930
Email: Contact Us

Hours of Operation
Monday-Thursday 9 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m
Saturday 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Holiday Closings
Monday, January 1 - New Year's Day
Monday, January 15 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday
Friday, March 29 - Good Friday
Monday, May 27 - Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4 - Independence Day
Monday, September 2 - Labor Day
Monday, November 11 - Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 28 - Thanksgiving
Friday, November 29 - Thanksgiving
Tuesday, December 24 - Christmas holiday begins
Wednesday, December 25 - Christmas
Thursday, December 26 - Christmas