Back to List

Forsyth Technical Community College Board of Trustees



Four members are appointed by Board of Commissioners, four (4) by Board of Education, and four (4) by Governor of North Carolina. Members were initially appointed for 2, 4, 6, and 8-year terms. Upon completion of terms, appointments are now made for 4-year terms.

Currently Serving

Term Expires
Ms. Amy Ballard   
Ms. Ann Bennett-Phillips  6/30/2018
Mr. John M Davenport Jr.  6/30/2018
Ms. Tammy L Duggins  6/30/2019
Ms. Nancy W Dunn  6/30/2015
Dr. Gary M Green President 
Mr. A. Edward Jones  6/30/2018
Ms. Andrea D Kepple  6/30/2016
Mr. Arnold G King  6/30/2016
Mr. Jeffrey R McFadden  6/30/2015
Mr. Robert A Proctor Vice Chair6/30/2017
Dr. Kenneth M Sadler  6/30/2016
Mr. Edwin L Welch Jr. Chair6/30/2017
Mr. Paul M Wiles  6/30/2017


College offices, adjacent to President's office - 3rd Thursday of 3rd month of each quarter - 3:00 or 4:00 p.m.

Other Information


District Map

District Map

District A
Everette Witherspoon - Term Expires: Dec. 2018
Walter Marshall - Term Expires: Dec. 2018
District B
Richard V. Linville - Term Expires: Dec. 2016
Don Martin - Term Expires: Dec. 2018
David R. Plyler - Term Expires: Dec. 2016
Gloria D. Whisenhunt - Term Expires: Dec. 2016
At Large
Ted Kaplan - Term Expires: Dec. 2018

Forsyth County Code

The County Code is the official record of ordinances adopted by the Forsyth County Board of Commissioners. By clicking on the link below, you will be able to access an online copy of the County Code.

Please note that when you click on this link, you will be leaving the Forsyth County website and entering a website owned and operated by Municipal Code Corporation, also known as “Municode.” The County Code displayed on the Municode site is updated annually and, therefore, may not contain recently approved ordinances.

View the Forsyth County Code

TV Broadcast Schedule

View our TV Broadcast on the Government Channel The Commissioner's meetings, held on Mondays, are broadcast live at 6:00 pm on WSTV 13 - The Government Channel. They are rebroadcast the following Tuesday at 9:00 AM and the following Wednesday at 9:00 pm.

The Commissioner's briefings, held on Thursdays, are broadcast live at 2:00 pm on WSTV 13 - The Government Channel. They are rebroadcast the same day at 6:00 pm.