Back to List

Zoning Board of Adjustment, Kernersville


Members and Non-Voting Staff Person(s)

The Kernersville Zoning Board of Adjustment is composed of ten (10) regular members plus four (4) alternates. Two (2) regular and two (2) alternate members are appointed from persons residing outside the Town of Kernersville, but within the one-mile zoning extra-territorial jurisdiction, by the Board of Commissioners upon request of the Kernersville Board of Aldermen. The other eight (8) regular and two (2) alternate appointees from within the Town limits are appointed by the Kernersville Board of Aldermen. Members serve one, two, and three-year terms from date of appointment. Reappointments and replacements thereafter shall be for three-year terms.

Currently Serving

NameTitleTerm Expires
Mr. Darrell Davis 6/30/2020
Ms. Darlene Haskins 6/30/2017
Mr. Keith Hooker Town Clerk
Mr. Nathan Meyer 6/30/2018
Ms. Suzanne Meyer 6/30/2020
Mr. Ken Whitaker Staff


3rd Monday each month - 7:00 p.m. - Kernersville District Court Room.

Other Information

Work for Us

Employment Opportunities

Job Opportunities

Volunteer Opportunities

Open Appointments List

County Services

Child abuse doesn't report itself.