• By Raegen Luntz
  • Posted Monday, January 1, 2024

Tuesday at Two Book Club

The Tuesday at Two Book Club meets in-person every first Tuesday of the month at 2 p.m. at the Lewisville Branch Library. The books are selected by the members and are a mixture of fiction (all genres) and nonfiction. This is a perfect group to join to socialize and discuss books. The option to attend virtually is currently suspended at this time. For more information contact the library at 336-703-2940.

2024 Reading List:
Jan. 2 - Chopped by Dale M Pollock
Feb. 6 - River Sing Me Home by Eleanor Shearer
March 5 - Lady Tan's Circle of Women by Lisa See
April 2 - Nursery Rhymes [readers will investigate the origin of their choice of any nursery rhyme]
May 7 - Camera Girl by Carl Anthony
June 4 - Tom Lake by Ann Patchett
July 2 - Character Creation by William Myrl
Aug. 6 - Look Homeward Angel by Thomas Wolfe
Sept. 3 - The Kingdoms of Savannah by George Dawes Green
Oct. 1 - On the Same Page title
Nov. 5 - Killers of the Flower Moon by David Grann
Dec. 2 - Solito: A Memoir by Javier Zamora

To subscribe to the Lewisville Branch events newsletter, please click here. Click here for driving directions.

County Services

Is your child eligible for a Free physical assessment?
Traveling abroad?  Learn more about our Immunization Clinic.

Contact Us

Lewisville Branch

6490 Shallowford Road
Lewisville, NC 27023
Phone: 336 703 2940
Email: Contact Us

Hours of Operation
Monday-Thursday 9 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m
Saturday 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Holiday Closings
Monday, January 1 - New Year's Day
Monday, January 15 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday
Friday, March 29 - Good Friday
Monday, May 27 - Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4 - Independence Day
Monday, September 2 - Labor Day
Monday, November 11 - Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 28 - Thanksgiving
Friday, November 29 - Thanksgiving
Tuesday, December 24 - Christmas holiday begins
Wednesday, December 25 - Christmas
Thursday, December 26 - Christmas