• By Brian Emerson
  • Posted Wednesday, November 8, 2023

Congratulations to our Annual Bookmark Contest Winners!

We had the pleasure of hosting the winners of our Annual Bookmark Contest in our Central Branch Auditorium! These young artists were able to show off their creations, celebrate with their families, and enjoy a lovely lunch! We are so grateful to everyone who was able to participate and make this contest an absolute treat. The names of our winners are:

Laila Alexander
Barbara Alvarez
Abril Angel-Viramontes
Lily Arnold
Bella Ashburn
Jasper Bays
Harper Bennett
Norah Jane Billings
Victoria Bjork
Emilie Bozylinsky
Elizabeth Carter
Alyjah Castaneda-Parson
Sophie Chan
Annmarie Chancey
Yadriel Chavez
Ginny Clark
Dalton Combs
Rose Condon
Isabella Cox
Gabi Crumpton
Grayson Danhauer
Jetson Dehart
Levi Fox
Sidonie Frazier
Amethyst Gaither-Gist
Aubree Gary
Lilly Gimlin
Kimora Graham
Tyler Haegler
Sammy Hamsher
Lulie Henderson
Zandriah Holland
Jacob Hooker
Miller Hudson
Jaclyn Jenkins
Charlie Jue
Theodore Killen
Allison Ko
Nora Kotelnicki
Mahfuz Lawal
Khaleelullah Lawal
Ziyaadah Lawal
Shawn Ethan Lobo
Sancia Lobo
Aanavi Manjunath
Ellen McCarter
Brylea McKinney
Kennedy Moore
Caroline Morales
Ella Myrick
Lily K. Neptune
Mae Nolan
Anna Oakes
Bryleigh Paige
Kate Parker
Isabel Parsens
Laila Patel
Emily Pietrzak
Jensen Porte
River Regan
Kaliandra Sakellaridis
Anyi Sanchez
Veda Sanka
Ada Schipman
Bronson Scott
Anthony Sergiacomi
Madeline Skinner
Elizabeth Sloan
Rosa Soriano
Emily Stephenson
Naomi Swartzlander
Caroline Swartzlander
Alaina Swartzlander
Caroline Wagoner
Maddie Grace Wagoner
Vera Wentzell
Selah Wiley
Emma Williams Suarez
Lennon Wilson
Eleanor Young

Congratulations to all of our winners!

County Services

It's illegal to burn anything other than vegetation!  Learn the facts.
Pollen Report

Our Latest Tweets

Contact Us

336-703-BOOK (2665)
Email: Contact Us
Hours of Operation
Monday-Thursday 9 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m
Saturday 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

To-Go Service Hours
Monday-Thursday 9 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m
Saturday 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Holiday Closings
Monday, January 2 - New Year's Day
Monday, January 16 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday
Friday, April 7 - Good Friday
Monday, May 29 - Memorial Day
Tuesday, July 4 - Independence Day
Monday, September 4 - Labor Day
Friday, November 10 - Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 23 - Thanksgiving
Friday, November 24 - Thanksgiving
Friday, December 22 - Christmas holiday begins
Monday, December 25 - Christmas
Tuesday, December 26 - Christmas